Little Jewel in Heart of Vilnius, Lithuania

So I happen to be in Vilnius, Lithuania to meet love of my life. I had not idea where to stay in Vilnius so I went by instincts and reviews by guests on Booking.com. I found “Greta Hotel” quite near to city center. Once I arrived at Vilnius airport, I requested Uber and asked about if he can take me to Greta Hotel. Surprisingly he knew about this place. One of major worries of a traveler to unknown country with different language is that if drivers know about your place. He dropped me at hotel which was on a quite street.

I really loved the design of hotel inside. Though there was no one at door and hotel lobby is at first floor so you might get bit surprised in the beginning. The receptionist was very friendly and kind to show us our room.

Lobby Area

Hotel lobby area is very tastefully decorated with artwok on the walls. You will see artwork right upto your room.

Room

Room we got was very spacious and with lovely view outside.

Food

Our room included breakfast and I can tell you that you will not be disappointed! They got plenty of food option for all kind of people.

Getting Around

I would suggest you take a walk to city centre. It is hardly 15 minutes walk and you end up seeing quite interesting landmarks 🙂 Here is a proof!

Conclusion

It was like a blind date with this hotel and I would say that it turned out to be amazing. You should definitely stay at this hotel as you got amazing quality of service at reasonable price. I highly recommend this place for short pleasure and business trip. Aboveall, this city is soooooooo amazing and you should definitely put it on your must visit list.

If you like me to stay at some other place then let me know too!

This entry was published on January 25, 2017 at 11:59 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

